Guardian 16kW Home Backup Generator

Model #7035
Add to My Products

Downloads:

Starting At

$3,479.00 Transfer Switch, Installation, Taxes and Shipping Not Included Where To Buy Get a FREE
In-Home Assessment
What is an In-Home Assessment?

WebCollage
ACT NOW FOR YOUR
7 out of 10 homeowners choose Generac Home Standby Generators to automatically provide electricity to their homes during power outages. Their reason − peace of mind.

And here’s another reason why it’s a great time to become a Generac owner. Purchase an Automatic Standby Generator July 9, 2018 through August 26, 2018, and receive a SPECIAL OFFER!

Click Here for Your SPECIAL OFFER!

2017 GUARDIAN 16KW GENERATOR FEATURES AND BENEFITS

Provides essential circuit power protection for your home, ensuring the necessities remain powered during an outage or up to whole house coverage when paired with one of Generac’s load- shedding switches. Capable of backing up a five ton air conditioner.

2017 GUARDIAN 16KW GENERATOR <strong>FEATURES AND BENEFITS</strong>

5 Year Limited Warranty for automatic standby generators.

True Power™ Technology delivers best-in-class power quality with less than 5 percent total harmonic distortion for clean, smooth operation of sensitive electronics and appliances.

Generac generators and engines are engineered and built in the USA*.
*Assembled in the USA using domestic and foreign parts

Generac's G-Force Engine is a purpose-built, pressure-lubricated engine capable of handling the rigors of generator use, resulting in power that’s more reliable and requires less routine maintenance than any competitive engine. Learn more about the G‑Force Engine »

Quiet-Test™ Self-Test Mode runs at a lower RPM for a five or twelve minute test, making generators significantly quieter than other brands while consuming less fuel.

24/7/365 Customer Support Team standing by all day, every day from our headquarters in Wisconsin to answer any questions you might have.

Our RhinoCoat™ powder-coated finish helps make corrosion-resistant aluminum perfect for all weather conditions.

Generac’s Evolution™ Controller features a multilingual LCD display that allows users to monitor battery status and track maintenance intervals to ensure your generator is always in top operating condition.

Mobile Link™ Remote Monitoring allows you to monitor the status of your generator from anywhere in the world using a smartphone, tablet, or PC. Easily access information, such as the current operating status and the generator’s maintenance schedule. Connect your account to your authorized service dealer for fast, friendly and convenient assistance. (sold separately)

Home Generator Resources

The purchase of a home backup generator will give you peace of mind for years to come, but it’s a big investment. That is why we want to give you as much information as possible so you can make the right decision based on your needs and budget. The options below will help you understand how the entire process works, what your financing options are, and how to choose the right backup power solution.

Schedule a Free In-Home Assessment

Call to Schedule

Call Us at 1-844-242-3494
to Speak With a Customer Service Representative
Chat Now
Chat With a Customer Service Representative

Schedule a Free In-Home Assessment

*Required Fields

Generac values your feedback!

When writing your review, please consider the following guidelines:

  • Prior to providing a review, refer to a product’s documentation to ensure that unit is being used and maintained properly
  • Alluding to issues incurred in the wake of negligent maintenance or improper use will void review submissions
  • Focus on your experience with the product and its features
  • Provide details about why you liked or disliked a product
  • Reviews submitted for products other than those listed will be rejected immediately
  • Any product reviews referencing independent authorized dealers, service providers, or retailers by name will NOT be posted. (Dealer reviews can be provided here)
  • All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms of Use

We reserve the right not to post your review if it contains any of the following types of content or violates other guidelines:

  • Obscenities, discriminatory language, or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements, “spam” content, or references to other products, offers, or websites
  • Email addresses, URLs, phone numbers, product serial numbers, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other reviews posted on the page or their authors

If you wish to share feedback with us about product selection, pricing, ordering, delivery, or other customer service issues, please do not submit this feedback through a product review. Instead, contact us directly.

Enjoy writing your review!

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This generator runs my entire house if we lose power! This Generac generator runs my entire house if we lose power for any reason! This gives us great comfort having this backup power source. Generac replaced a part that had broken for free!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size for my needs Nice quality product. Reasonably quiet.. Better engine noise suppression would make it better
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Generator I just had a 16k installed and the next week we lost power. The unit turned on without a glitch and everything electric wise was running normally. For the time it ran, I calculated it used about 1 gal of LP per hour. That's almost as much as my little portable used! And, it was quieter, too. A little investment for a lot of peace of mind.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install looks great. The generator was easy to install, took less than a day to do. We live in a rural area outside of a small town, our powrr grid is great,but if something should happen I have worries now, that I own a guardian.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of the components show good quality and workmanship. Should last a long time. The team that did the installation knew what they were doing. The representative that I dealt with, Chris, responded with no delay. This means a lot on any project. I will recommend this product and business to all of my friends. It will be a great relief to not have to worry anymore on power outages and portable generators. THANKS.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power Stan, Nick, and Scott was like a well oiled machine. One inside doing the transfer and wiring, two outside, one wiring drilling a hole, and one bending pipes and doing gas connections. 4 hours and peace of mind. Come on thunder storms...I'm ready!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but additional parts are required for proper installation ... it would be nice if everything was included in the original order. I'm not sure if our issue was with the retailer who ordered our generator or with Generac not providing a clear overview of everything that is included. We were happy with the packaging, price and now the look and operation of the generator. However, when it was delivered, our electrician quickly realized that the parts for the panel were not included. I did not find any detail in the manuals that were available before we purchased clearly outlining all the parts that are included versus what would be required for installation.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i knew generac was a great product before i bought one, talking to them on the phone is a pleasure also..highly recommend their generator robert gleeson 8/7/18/
Date published: 2018-08-07
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1180
  • loc_, sid_16kw-2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_generac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
16kW-7037 whole house switch is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1180.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1180
  • loc_, sid_16kw-2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_generac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT