Breadcrumbs

Home > All Products > Generators > Portable Generators > RS Series > RS7000E
main product image

RS7000E

Model #6673

Starting At

$999.00 MSRP Where To Buy

Add to My Products

GENERAC RS SERIES 7000E PORTABLE GENERATOR

Generac’s Rapid Start portable generators with PowerDial, provides back up power with the turn of a dial. The PowerDial streamlines the start-up process by putting all the controls on one convenient dial, so no more separate switches for turning on the engine, opening the fuel valve, or to adjust the choke.

GENERAC <strong>RS SERIES 7000E</strong> PORTABLE GENERATOR

PowerDial™ integrates the start, run and stop functions into one simple-to-use dial, conveniently located for quicker startup and shut-down, eliminating the search for separate controls in an emergency

Generac's 420cc OHV engine with splash lubrication provides a long engine life

Single touch electric start, battery included, provides hassle-free start-up.

Low-oil shutdown automatically safeguards engine from damage

Covered outlets provide added protection from the environment and rugged working conditions

Hour Meter tracks maintenance intervals.

 

 

Plug-in battery charger jack keeps battery charged and ready to go.

1-¼ inch hardened steel tube cradle for added durability and strength

Fold-down, locking handle for sturdy portability and compact storage.

Large-capacity fuel tank with incorporated fuel gauge provides durability and extended run times

Heavy-duty, never-flat wheels for reliable portability

Generac values your feedback!

When writing your review, please consider the following guidelines:

  • Prior to providing a review, refer to a product’s documentation to ensure that unit is being used and maintained properly
  • Alluding to issues incurred in the wake of negligent maintenance or improper use will void review submissions
  • Focus on your experience with the product and its features
  • Provide details about why you liked or disliked a product
  • Reviews submitted for products other than those listed will be rejected immediately
  • Any product reviews referencing independent authorized dealers, service providers, or retailers by name will NOT be posted. (Dealer reviews can be provided here)
  • All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms of Use

We reserve the right not to post your review if it contains any of the following types of content or violates other guidelines:

  • Obscenities, discriminatory language, or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements, “spam” content, or references to other products, offers, or websites
  • Email addresses, URLs, phone numbers, product serial numbers, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other reviews posted on the page or their authors

If you wish to share feedback with us about product selection, pricing, ordering, delivery, or other customer service issues, please do not submit this feedback through a product review. Instead, contact us directly.

Enjoy writing your review!

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to assemble and very easy to use, fired right up and works great.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great generator for the price!! My RS7000E was purchased online for an excellent price. It was delivered on time right into my garage. I then assembled the wheels, etc., filled up with oil and gas, and trickle charged the battery overnight. Then I simply pushed the button and it fired right up within 2 seconds!! I tested all the outlets and let it run for one hour and put it back in the garage. Living in Florida in the summer, a generator is a must-have. I'm sure my electric start RS7000E will power up everything I need, including a room A/C unit to please my wife!! A great product!!
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great generator Bought this after hurricane Irma and no issues. Easy to assemble and started right up . Run time was great 10-13 hrs depending on the load. The wheels and fold out handle make it easy to move around especially with a full tank. It's a bit noisy but pretty much all large generators of this type are. Best feature is the electric start, cranks right up quickly. Very happy I went with generac instead of a Chinese off brand or a ridiculously expensive Honda or Yamaha
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and easy to use back up power I have owned a GP5000 for several years to use as emergency back up power. I recently upgraded to the RS7000E to use for back up power for our house when plugged into a transfer switch that we had installed. I chose the RS7000E because of the electric start feature and because our electrician said a larger generator would meet our needs better. We recently had our first power outage since we installed the transfer switch and got the RS700E. Due to a storm we had a power outage that lasted 30 hours. The RS7000E was easy to use and ran for 10 to 12 hours on one tank of gas. It's not a full house back up but we had all the important things that require electricity including our well, furnace and hot water, hard wired smoke detectors, our refrigerator and freezer, and our home's air exchange ventilation system, our Internet and TV, and a number of lights and wall outlets. I would not say the generator is particularly quiet but we are very happy with this product for the price of under $1,000 vs. an estimate of more than 12x that for a full house propane system.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RS7000 My wife and I bought this as home backup for power outages. We live on a deadend street right on Lake Ontario and know if we lose power we might not have it for awhile. We bought a Generac for the brand name. I bought this one because we have individual electric room heaters and a tankless water heater. We just had a wind storm yesterday and luckily didn't need it but fired it up two days and tested it out. Yes its somewhat noisy but its a generator...what do you expect. I did try running different arrangement of things on it and I will say the tankless hot water heater definitely ate up a lot of the power. Overall though the generator worked as expected and is easy enough for my wife to operate in a pinch. The one thing that would have been nice is to have a current monitor that will tell me the amperage draw on each leg. Other than that though so far it seems to be a solid unit and will definitely get us by if we lose power!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from leaked gas all over my garage when stored! I bought this generator though an internet company, first mistake. Received the generator put it together started an ran fine. Stored it in my garage and the first night it leaked gas all over my garage. I took it to local generac dealer, they said it was because it had debris in the carburetor. Not covered by warranty by generac. I used brand new gas, only ran it once and stored it 1 night. The Generac company was not helpful at all, gave me the run around where I had to call 3 times and after promises to call me back I never heard back. Finally on the 3rd call I was told it wasn't under warranty although it was brand new and only ran once for 15 minutes. I would never recommend this Generator just based on how I was treated by Generac Company and I think I got a lemon that is costing me way more than the $1000 I aid for it in the first place, my brother bought a generator for 1/2 the price locally that is not a known brand, he has had no issues. This one definitely not worth the money and Generac did not stand by their product. At the very least do not buy from internet dealer, I wouldn't recommend Generac product just based on the their treatment of customers.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent generator Excellent generator - So easy to start my wife can do it
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent generator but very noisy I'm very pleased with the product. We have been without electricity since Hurricane Maria on September 26, 2017, and the generator has worked like a char. It is very easy to maintain, however the noise level is very bothersome. I would suggest adding a silencer to the system.
Date published: 2017-12-01
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_rs7000e, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_generac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
RS7000E is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_rs7000e, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_generac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

RS Series Accessories

Maximize your investment and maintain your Generac portable generator with a variety of accessories.