Breadcrumbs

Home > All Products > Pressure Washers > Residential Grade > 2900 PSI 2.4 GPM Residential 7954
  • thumbnail
  • thumbnail
  • thumbnail
  • thumbnail
main product image

2900PSI 2.4GPM

Model #G0079540

Starting At

$319.00 MSRP How To Buy

GENERAC 2900PSI PRESSURE WASHER

Generac’s 2900 PSI power washer gives you cleaning power, reliability and –above all – ease of use in an affordable, compact unit you can use to clean everything from patio furniture to driveways and decks. The user-friendly design makes it easy to assemble, connect hoses, move almost effortlessly regardless of terrain, and clean longer and more comfortably.

POWERFUL 196cc GENERAC OHV ENGINE

Delivers maximum cleaning performance and reliability.

AXIAL CAM PUMP WITH EASY-ACCESS HOSE CONNECTIONS

Easily make hose connections without having to kneel on the ground.

OVERSIZED NEVER-FLAT TIRES

Take your pressure washer anywhere around your home, regardless of the terrain.

CONVENIENT DETERGENT TANK

Convenient on-board ½ gallon detergent tank for hassle free cleaning

Additional Features

Ergonomic Spray Gun – Cushion grip extends use. Easy-to-pull trigger reduces fatigue.

Quick-Change Nozzle Tips – Includes 4 tips: 0°, 25°, 40°, and soap applicator.

User-friendly Controls – Easy access to engine controls - on/off, choke, and fuel shutoff.

25' High Pressure Hose – Connects to the rear of the spray gun for maximum convenience.

Integrated Spray Gun Holder – Holds spray gun securely during transport and storage.

The Power to

Concrete. Siding. Vehicles. And Much More.

Whether you're washing the driveway or prepping for a painting job, you need the right tool. Enter Generac pressure washers. Our customer research led us to engineer our pressure washers from the ground up, to meet your specific needs.

Explore Pressure Washer Uses
Generac values your feedback!

When writing your review, please consider the following guidelines:

  • Prior to providing a review, refer to a product’s documentation to ensure that unit is being used and maintained properly
  • Alluding to issues incurred in the wake of negligent maintenance or improper use will void review submissions
  • Focus on your experience with the product and its features
  • Provide details about why you liked or disliked a product
  • Reviews submitted for products other than those listed will be rejected immediately
  • Any product reviews referencing independent authorized dealers, service providers, or retailers by name will NOT be posted. (Dealer reviews can be provided here)
  • All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms of Use

We reserve the right not to post your review if it contains any of the following types of content or violates other guidelines:

  • Obscenities, discriminatory language, or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements, “spam” content, or references to other products, offers, or websites
  • Email addresses, URLs, phone numbers, product serial numbers, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other reviews posted on the page or their authors

If you wish to share feedback with us about product selection, pricing, ordering, delivery, or other customer service issues, please do not submit this feedback through a product review. Instead, contact us directly.

Enjoy writing your review!

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivered as advertised My power washer initially started on the first pull and continues to do so. Results on cleaning dirt from sidewalk and garden bricks with the green tip are excellent.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has great features easy start lots of pressure and easy to move around goes along way on the gas
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hardstart Difficult to start. Poorly designed as there is no stable way to place foot on frame allowing machine to move with each pull. Need 2 people to start. One to hold the machine, the other to pull. End up with rotator cuff problems.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pressure washer After looking at many pressure washers we decided to buy the speedy wash generac. Have only used it to wash part of the fence, but works like a charm. Will finish fence after home is washed and ready for paint. So far so good. Not too loud, pressure is perfect for fence and home prep. Light weight washer and super easy to put together. Great price point as well. Generac is a leader in the generators and looks like they have done well in this pressure washer.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave it a Tough Intro Workout After reading many reviews online about power washers, I selected this Generac 2900. I could not be more pleased! Once I got the washer home, I spent a few minutes reading the instruction booklet. My experience with power washers involves combat vehicles on wash-racks on military installations....NOT with gas powered transportable machines in my back yard, so for me reading the instructions was very beneficial. After getting the washer assembled - which was easy - I filled it with oil, gas, and soap. The motor fired up on the first pull!!! I have over 3000 feet of cedar plank fence that I power washed in two days. (I only had to do both sides of about 1000 feet, thankfully!!). I decided I wanted to get it all done this weekend, so I put the machine thru it's paces. I spent some time on a portion of the fence that is largely unnoticeable, getting familiar with the different spray tips and their functionality. The switch on the handle of the washer is also very helpful, and after a few minutes, I realized that I could do what I wanted on the fence with just the two standard nozzles (soap tip & high-power rinse). I made sure to stop at the first 5 hour mark and change the oil, as recommended in the instructions. It was pretty dark and mucky looking, so I'm glad I did. I also changed the oil at the end of day 2, I had been running the machine for about 12 hours at that point, and decided it would be best. And this is the ONE and ONLY place I would make a recommended change....the little plastic funnel that is supplied doesn't work very well with this oil reservoir. You really need something that has a longer neck. I took some small plastic tubing and manufactured my own extension to the funnel, which prevented me from spilling oil everywhere. I used "Krud Kutter's" Deck and Fence wash - which I highly recommend. I actually went through three gallons of it and needed a fourth. When I went back to the store on day 2, they were out of the Krud Kutter. I had to buy something from MCT. The label advertised it as a "concentrate", which to me is a way for manufacturers to make something that you will actually use more of and pay more for in the long run. I typically avoid such items, but didn't have a choice. And the Krud Kutter worked better anyhow. Here's a tip for my fellow rookies: give the soap a few minutes to set and work before you start rinsing it off. I was soaping up about 20', but only rinsing about 5-6 at a time...so by the time I got to the last few feet, the dirt and old stain came right off with very little effort. All in all, I am very pleased and would highly recommend this power washer to anyone else.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handle broke first pull start Does the power washing job. However handle broke on the first pull start & I’m small build female... not a “ big Muscle bound he man”!!!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product It is working as advertised. I have for over a year, and used it to clean a car, a boat, a motorcycle, a house, a driveway, a porch and for many other applications. I would say it is noisy and rattles more then some other brands but it does its job perfectly. it is very solid and good product. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaky spray gun Easy set up, really a great product, can't give it5 stars because the spray gun has a small leak, other than that great
Date published: 2019-11-10
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_, sid_2900psi6882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_generac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Speedwash 2900PSI Pressure Washer System 6882 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_, sid_2900psi6882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_generac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Additional Features

Ergonomic Spray Gun – Cushion grip extends use. Easy-to-pull trigger reduces fatigue.

Quick-Change Nozzle Tips – Includes 4 tips: 0°, 25°, 40°, and soap applicator.

User-friendly Controls – Easy access to engine controls - on/off, choke, and fuel shutoff.

25' High Pressure Hose – Connects to the rear of the spray gun for maximum convenience.

Integrated Spray Gun Holder – Holds spray gun securely during transport and storage.

Pressure Washer Accessories

Maximize your investment and maintain your Generac pressure washer with a variety of accessories.