main product image

iQ2000

Model #6866

Starting At

$799.00 MSRP
Where To Buy

Add to My Products

Quieter.* Smarter. Beats Honda.

 

Generac® vs. Honda®
QUIETER*
Noise level @ 50% load*
measured in decibels by leading
third party testing lab
Quiet X LOUDER*
Noise level @ 50% load*
measured in decibels by leading third party testing lab
YES
electronic fuel gauge, run-time
remaining display, generator status lights, and PowerBar
Smart X NO
YES
Start, run and stop functions with PowerDial; easy as 1-2-3
Easy-Start X NO

*Based on independent lab tests using ISO 9614 to measure sound power levels vs. Honda EU2000i. Read the full report.
†Per Honda’s published data.

Product Features

Quieter. Smarter. Innovative. The new iQ2000 inverter generator lets you bring power wherever life takes you. From tailgating parties to camping trips and beyond. Find out why packing one for your next expedition is such a smart move.

Generac values your feedback!

When writing your review, please consider the following guidelines:

  • Prior to providing a review, refer to a product’s documentation to ensure that unit is being used and maintained properly
  • Alluding to issues incurred in the wake of negligent maintenance or improper use will void review submissions
  • Focus on your experience with the product and its features
  • Provide details about why you liked or disliked a product
  • Reviews submitted for products other than those listed will be rejected immediately
  • Any product reviews referencing independent authorized dealers, service providers, or retailers by name will NOT be posted. (Dealer reviews can be provided here)
  • All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms of Use

We reserve the right not to post your review if it contains any of the following types of content or violates other guidelines:

  • Obscenities, discriminatory language, or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements, “spam” content, or references to other products, offers, or websites
  • Email addresses, URLs, phone numbers, product serial numbers, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other reviews posted on the page or their authors

If you wish to share feedback with us about product selection, pricing, ordering, delivery, or other customer service issues, please do not submit this feedback through a product review. Instead, contact us directly.

Enjoy writing your review!

Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is not a good buy I bought 2 IQ 2000 in 2018 one went bad in September 2019 took too a dealer. Dealer called back in Oct 2019 and said it is a full warranty ! Finally after seven month the factory sent a new one one 4 17 2020 ! Got out of box filled oil & gas and put switch to choke and pulled rope and pulled & pulled & pulled for more then fifty times ! Brand new and won’t work ! Called factory and they said find a dealer ! Don’t buy unless you have money &time to play there games!
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaking oil on first day of use Bought this unit at Mayo Garden center in Knoxville TN. Dealer prepped product for me. Took it home and started it up. Started easy and ran great for about 4 hours and shut it down. Woke up next morning and started again. Ran about 2 hours and went back to check and noticed a pool of oil underneath. Looked thru manual for troubleshooting info and nothing available about oil leaking. Tried to find info online at website and it is terrible. No direct way to email or chat with rep to find solution. hopefully, someone will read this and reach out to me.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking oil in the box, missing funnel, won't start, made in China not USA Bought the IQ2000 from Menards on 03/30/2020. Opened the box to find the oil fill funnel missing and oil leaking onto the cardboard. The generator also smelled of gasoline when I opened the fuel fill cap so I assume it was run before or maybe it was refurbished but sold at full new price by Menards. The unit doesn't run at all despite me using the Generic supplied oil, filling it to the correct fill line and using fresh 93 octane gas. Followed the setup and starting process from the manual but it won't start. Not even a stumble then shutoff. Extremely disappointed in Generac and Menards. Will probably return this unit if Generic can't resolve the issue.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cannot get parts after 3 years for an IX2000 Purchased an IX2000 in June 2016, after also owning 20K standby and 6500 portable units from Generac. Ran great for 3 years. In June 2019 the unit would not start. Dealer said internal engine part had cracked, and that it was no longer available. They gave me the unit back in pieces in a cardboard box, in exchange for only the $80 inspection fee. (They were good to me for not charging me the extra cost for the engine teardown and reassemble) I understand parts obsolescence and stocking policies, but three years? Come on guys, your portable units should not be throwaways. While I'm hoping that parts availability is better for the IQ series, I will check with Generac before I consider purchasing a replacement model from them.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gift for installing large whole house generator Ran for 5 minutes then the selector switch broke spent an hour on the phone with generac and they told me too bad drive it 1 hour to a local repair shop. Call three different repair shops all of them refuse to work on it. Horrible customer service and garbage products. Went up two levels in management and all of them could not have cared less
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome little unit quiet as can be. This little unit is super quite and very easy on fuel highly recommend it!!!!!
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good has a good reputation I have no plans to run it , will place it back in box and keep for an emergency I trust Generac that is was already tested. I only need back up for my furnace and refrigerator.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Newly purchased. Thank you for having such an easy telephone registration with Rochelle. I just purchased the unit on Oct. 26, so I have not had a chance to use it but, I am looking forward to, should it be required.
Date published: 2019-10-30
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_, sid_iq2000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_generac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
iQ2000 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 131.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_, sid_iq2000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_generac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT