Breadcrumbs

Home > All Products > Generators > Portable Generators > GP Series > GP15000E
main product image

GP15000E

Model #5734

Starting At

$2,699.00 MSRP Where To Buy

Add to My Products

Generac GP Series 15000E Portable Generator

A portable unit ideal for applications requiring a large amount of power without being permanent. Ideal for job sites and emergency applications.

Generac's OHVI® engine incorporates full pressure lubrication with automotive style spin on oil filter for longer life engine.

Idle control reduces noise and conserves fuel for extended run-times.

Hour meter tracks maintenance intervals.

Low-oil pressure shutdown automatically safeguards engine from damage.

Large-capacity fuel tank with incorporated fuel gauge provides durability and extended run times.

Hardened 1 1/4" steel tube cradle for added durability and strength.

Integrated lifting eye for easy transport and security on the job site.

Generac <strong>GP Series 15000E</strong> Portable Generator

The Power to Live. Work. Play.

Portable generators are a welcome addition to many activities at home, at work, and away. In an emergency, portable generators can provide critical backup power. They make camping and tailgating more comfortable. And contractors appreciate the flexibility portable power brings to the jobsite.

Generac values your feedback!

When writing your review, please consider the following guidelines:

  • Prior to providing a review, refer to a product’s documentation to ensure that unit is being used and maintained properly
  • Alluding to issues incurred in the wake of negligent maintenance or improper use will void review submissions
  • Focus on your experience with the product and its features
  • Provide details about why you liked or disliked a product
  • Reviews submitted for products other than those listed will be rejected immediately
  • Any product reviews referencing independent authorized dealers, service providers, or retailers by name will NOT be posted. (Dealer reviews can be provided here)
  • All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms of Use

We reserve the right not to post your review if it contains any of the following types of content or violates other guidelines:

  • Obscenities, discriminatory language, or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements, “spam” content, or references to other products, offers, or websites
  • Email addresses, URLs, phone numbers, product serial numbers, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other reviews posted on the page or their authors

If you wish to share feedback with us about product selection, pricing, ordering, delivery, or other customer service issues, please do not submit this feedback through a product review. Instead, contact us directly.

Enjoy writing your review!

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable unit I purchased this in 2005 because of the hurricane Wilma, I live in Pompano Bch. FL. It has set in the garage for 12 years . I started it last year to check it and put it back. By the way it started right up no problem. Then along came Irma this year. I had pulled it out and got ready. I lost power Sunday and didn't get it back till the following Saturday. The generator ran flawless and I never shut it off. I kept the neighbors food. It ran my central ac, refrigerator, a wall ac,freezer,4 TVs,4 ceiling fans Water heater, pool pump, lights, microwave, boat lift and never stopped once. The best thing I've purchased. It sat along time but was there when I needed it. Thank you for a great product. My wife has 2 different forms of stage 4 cancer and we really needed this life saver. Wishing you all the best and hope we never need it again but if we do I know it will be there. Sincerely Pat
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for farm operation Have 2 Generacs and 2 other models. Generac outperforms anything else in the shop and out in the field.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs as described by Generac Powers entire house. Great hurricane back up generator. Pleased and would purchase this unit again.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GP15000E This generator and i have been through two hurracains Just before August 9, 2004 – August 15, 2004 I acquired the GP15000E for construction work that i was doing at the time. some of my co workers said that for just for me using portable power it was way overkill but hey i'm just that way. So the overkill came in handy when Hurricane Charley arrived. Charley was brutal, killed power every where. Lucky for me, overkill and I had a lot of Power to run. I was lucky my neighbor was an electrician because i was just going to run fans and and a fridge. he happened to be around to help. In exchange for him hooking Overkill directly to my house"s breaker box so we can run the air conditioner I let him and his wife and his two little babies bunk with us which he really appreciated and so did i for his service. It was a hot for those four days that we went with out regular power but Overkill was a great investment. Not only that i went through with Charley but also moved to Texas just in time for Hurricane Ike in September 1, 2008 – September 15, 2008. Went three days with out regular power on that deal. There has been a few storms since then that my trusty Overkill has pulled me through some power outages. I would recommend for anybody to have a Generator of some sort but i recommend Generac because so far i have not had any problems with my Overkill, I"m glad i have that tool in my war chest. As a matter of fact a storm blew through Huntsville Texas yesterday 3/24/2017 that knocked down trees on the power lines that left me once again without power for about 10 hrs. Lucky for me i have Overkill here to save the day. well that my story , hope this helps you out with your decision on what power to buy
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I cannot argue against Generac generators. For reliability, dependability and overall satisfaction I recommend getting yourself a Generic. Yes, Generacs' do cost a little more but you get what you pay for. However they are not the most expensive generator company. So, don't skimp on safety and comfort due to price. Go the extra mile and buy yourself a piece of mind. I bought myself a portable generator GP1500E to be sure I have what I need.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally First Class Every detail has quality written all over it, very happy that I bought a Generac.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very easy to assembly and use. This is a excellent product for a portable generator, it is large enough to run my entire house.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lot Of Bang For Your Buck! I purchased one of the older versions of the GP15000 and have used it in many different applications. Ranging from running out door sound, stage and lighting for various different music festivals I have help run to running an entire 3 BR 2 Bath house with a 3 ton AC unit. The engine used on these generators are easy to maintain and are extremely durable. With a huge 16 US Gal. fuel tank, I have had my generator run as long as 8 to 10 hours, depending on the load within my household, and last me an entire night running my stage setup I have. Love the fact that there is a lift point on the generator to be able to use lifting equipment like an engine hoist to pickup my generator and place in the back of my van to transport. (Generator weighs in over 350 pounds) I also love the feature of having the large inflatable wheels to move such generator around without having to exhaust a lot of energy. Plenty of standard household 5-20R duplex wall outlets (One of the 5-20R duplex outlet is GFI ) to having the mammoth L-14 50A 120/240V AC outlet for large loads. If you are ever in the market for a high power output generator and need it to be portable, The GP15000 and the GP-17500 is the go to power plant.
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_, sid_gp15000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_generac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GP15000E is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_, sid_gp15000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_generac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

GP Series Accessories

Maximize your investment and maintain your Generac portable generator with a variety of accessories.