main product image

Mobile Link™ - WiFi Enabled

Model #64634

Starting At

$279.99 MSRP

Downloads:

Mobile Link™ Support

 

Browse through a variety of documentation, from troubleshooting to FAQs, geared towards helping you when you need it most.

Mobile Link is compatible with most 2010-and-newer air-cooled standby generators and comes pre-installed with all 2018-and-newer Guardian Series air-cooled standby generators from Generac .

Learn About Mobile Link

Image Only

Upgrade For $49.99

EASILY CONNECTS TO YOUR HOME WI-FI NETWORK

Each Generac home standby generator is equipped with onboard Wi-Fi enabling you to connect it to your home's router

Download the Mobile Link app

Connect your generator to your router

Start monitoring your generator!

ACHIEVE TOTAL PEACE OF MIND WITH MOBILE LINK

MANAGE
Monitor your generator status directly from your smartphone, no matter where you are

ALERT
Get notified immediately when your generator is running, exercising, or ready for routine maintenance

PROTECT
Allow a qualified Generac service dealer to monitor and maintain your generator. 24/7

No router? No problem!

Experiencing a seamless connection to your generator is possible with Mobile Link 4G LTE. Its affordability and ease of installation make it the perfect solution for remote users, or those without wireless routers!

SEE CONNECTED ACCESSORIES

 

Ask your dealer to monitor your generator for you

With a Mobile Link Dealer-Managed Subscription your local service dealer can monitor your generator for you! With detailed insights to your generator's information they can provide protective service and maintenance to improve the longevity of your generator investment, whether you are home or away.

FIND A DEALER
 
Generac values your feedback!

When writing your review, please consider the following guidelines:

  • Prior to providing a review, refer to a product’s documentation to ensure that unit is being used and maintained properly
  • Alluding to issues incurred in the wake of negligent maintenance or improper use will void review submissions
  • Focus on your experience with the product and its features
  • Provide details about why you liked or disliked a product
  • Reviews submitted for products other than those listed will be rejected immediately
  • Any product reviews referencing independent authorized dealers, service providers, or retailers by name will NOT be posted. (Dealer reviews can be provided here)
  • All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms of Use

We reserve the right not to post your review if it contains any of the following types of content or violates other guidelines:

  • Obscenities, discriminatory language, or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements, “spam” content, or references to other products, offers, or websites
  • Email addresses, URLs, phone numbers, product serial numbers, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other reviews posted on the page or their authors

If you wish to share feedback with us about product selection, pricing, ordering, delivery, or other customer service issues, please do not submit this feedback through a product review. Instead, contact us directly.

Enjoy writing your review!

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Product-Poor Service from Dealer Other than the usual hassles of dealing with a company getting information during the installation process, I have had no response from Select Power in Sarasota during purchase and setting up a new Tank Monitor. I'll be looking around for another dealer who can fix this mess.
Date published: 2024-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Company does not stand behind product I had two of the propany tank sensors. First one broke within two warranty and was replaced. Second one broke right after expriation of warranty period. I was advised from Service Rep: "The warranty, if past 2 years, is expired, and water intrusion counts as an Act of God, and would therefore not be considered warrantable. This means that you may possibly want to consider buying a new module. " Great ! :-)
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but trouble The Mobile Link wifi on my generator doesn’t work. I contacted their mobile link support folks and after about 5 emails they sent me pdf instructions on how to remove the wifi module. They also provided a video link. Regardless, the wifi module on my generator cannot be removed easily and while gently trying to pry it loose, the edge of the wifi module cover broke. So now the waterproof seal is damaged. In the past, some generators were shipped without wifi installed. My generator is new and was shipped with the wifi but it doesn’t work. Pretty frustrating and even more so that the customer is expected to do the troubleshooting and repair on their own.
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mobile Link Support Support Mobile Link support is terrible. Over an hour and still no response. Cannot live chat like most help support lines.
Date published: 2024-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No more WIFI $$$ You have to pay an anual fee ... they had a WIFI model before but they dont do it anymore ....
Date published: 2024-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mobile Link WiFi review We had a Generac 14KW whole house generator installed in September 2023 and have had nothing but problems with connectivity to the Mobile Link system. The longest that the Wi-Fi connection has been able enable to the generator has been less than 50% of the time we’ve had the generator being the end of December 2023 at this time. We bought the generator in part due to the Mobile Link system and what it offered but it certainly has not operated as advertised . The generator installation company has certainly tried to assist in anyway that they could with this issue, but at this point after over 30 hours of telephone time between Mobile Link and the Internet provider blame each other for the issue of losing connectivity and the multiple times of trying to reconnect the system myself with Mobile Link customer service I no longer have the patience or time to expect this feature to be feature of the generator as a whole. This was important for me to have this feature, and hopefully the generator will perform. The rating is based on the Mobile Link not the generator.
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LTE stopped working 2 months out of warranty On 7/28/22 my vendor replaced the CDMA communicator with an LTE unit. On 9/29/23 my Generac stopped communicating with Mobile Link. On the advice of a ML rep, I cycled power to the LTE unit, but to no avail. I noticed that the antenna appeared to be broken, so I thought I would first try replacing the antenna. I called ML today (Ref# 9152541) about an antenna and was referred to this page which only offers a new LTE unit
Date published: 2023-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Device keeps losing internet connection, every month o. Average, in spite of extender close by. Cannot be reconnected remotely. What is the value of a remote monitor that can only be reset in person.
Date published: 2023-12-19
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_145
  • loc_, sid_mobilelink, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_generac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Discontinued: Mobile Link - CDMA is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 145.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_145
  • loc_, sid_mobilelink, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_generac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT